Our graduates

Did you earn a degree in International Studies? Join an alumni network that is active in all sectors of society all around the globe. 

Mosaique-diplomes-en%20EI-2014-petite.jpg

 

Network of international studies alumni

Nearly 800 alumni of the master’s and doctoral programs in International Studies are making their mark worldwide. Most have gone on to diplomatic postings or serve as international experts in the Québec and Canadian governments. Others work at international organizations, in the private sector, in teaching and research, or in non-governmental organizations.

Advantages of joining our alumni network

  • It allows us to contact you from time to time, while respecting your privacy if you wish.
  • It allows future students to get an idea about where our programs can take them, and perhaps to make contact with some of you.

Join today

Join our alumni network by email, indicating:

 

International Studies alumni representatives

Here are 4 alumni representatives who organize regular meetings in their respective cities:

Québec City

Laval and Montréal

  • Alexandre Perron (M.A. 2006) 
    Director, Business Development, Montréal Council on International Relations (CORIM)

    aperron@corim.qc.ca

Ottawa

 

Social media: Contact our alumni

Alumni Facebook group: You must be a graduate to join.

LinkedIn: Many of our alumni have LinkedIn pages and will be happy to answer your questions. Feel free to get in touch with them. For contact information, check their profile in our list of alumni.

List of alumni available on LinkedIn or elsewhere

Prénom Nom Diplôme Employeur LinkedIn
Anick Dupuis 2021 Bureau de la Conseillère scientifique en chef du Canada  https://www.linkedin.com/in/anik-dupuis-783a791b5/
Estelle Beauclair 2021   https://www.linkedin.com/in/estellebeauclair/
Émilie Lafargue 2020 Agence française de développement

https://fr.linkedin.com/in/emilie-lafargue-8b03b2166

Audrey Bernier 2020 Cabinet du Conseil du Trésor https://www.linkedin.com/in/audrey-bernier-1b2b6ba2/
Justin Maheu 2020 Les Offices jeunesse internationaux du Québec  https://www.linkedin.com/in/justinmaheu/ 
Maude Gagné 2019 Affaires mondiales Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/maude-gagn%C3%A9-96b95066/
Aram Zhamharyan 2019 Affaires mondiales Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/aram-zhamharyan-630ba9140/
Audray Fréchette 2018 Élections Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/audray-fr%C3%A9chette-19a1b5b7/
Sarah Hamed 2018 ND http://linkedin.com/in/sarahhamed1
Alexis Leggeri 2018 APCO Worldwide https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexis-leggeri/
Dimitri Thériault 2018 Global Affairs Canada www.linkedin.com/in/dimitri-thériault-9b6007127
Sabrina Zouaghi 2018 Gouvernement du Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/sabrina-zouaghi-54052845/
Antoni Robert 2017 Gouvernement du Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/antoni-robert-b03484116
Sarah Bérubé 2016 Gouvernement du Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/sarah-b%C3%A9rub%C3%A9-034190116/
Joëlle Boucher-Kirouac 2016 Lévesques - Stratégies et affaires publiques https://www.linkedin.com/in/joelleboucherkirouac/
Gabrielle de Billy Brown 2016 Bibliothèque du Parlement https://www.linkedin.com/in/gabrielle-de-billy-brown-a25a2b53/
François-Olivier Picard 2016 Conseil du Trésor https://www.linkedin.com/in/fran%C3%A7ois-olivier-picard-650bb0a4/
Angélica Ruiz-Orduz 2016 Sénat du Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/angelicaro/
Olivier Stockmans 2016 Représentation de Belgique à l'OSCE https://www.linkedin.com/in/olivier-stockmans-a82809131/
Joëlle Timma Toupé 2016 Affaires mondiales Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/jo%C3%ABlle-t-timma-m-a-a500a89b/​
Clémence Varin 2016 Université Laval https://www.linkedin.com/in/clemencevarin/
Jérémie Lebel 2015 Ressources naturelles Canada www.linkedin.com/in/jeremielebel
Hobivola Rabearivelo 2015 BI expertises https://www.linkedin.com/in/harabearivelo/
François Dansereau 2014 Ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie du Québec https://www.linkedin.com/in/fran%C3%A7ois-dansereau-%E5%94%90%E6%80%9D%E5%8D%8E%EF%BC%89-26580b81/
Anne-Christine Poulin 2014 Agriculture et agroalimentaire Canada  https://www.linkedin.com/in/anne-christine-poulin-1b44a866/
Audrey Auclair 2013 Université Laval - Projet Formation agricole pour la sécurité alimentaire au Mali (FASAM) www.linkedin.com/in/audrey-auclair-0846456b
Ljiljana Jureta 2013 Ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie  https://www.linkedin.com/in/ljiljana-jureta-07302789/
Marc Lebel-Racine 2013 Association québécoise de lutte contre la pollution atmosphérique (AQLPA) https://www.linkedin.com/in/marc-lebel-racine-4794aa5a/​
Jaime Palacios 2013 Nations Unies https://il.linkedin.com/in/palaciosjaime
Marie De Bellefeuille 2012 CSSSQN https://www.linkedin.com/in/mariedebellefeuille
Alba Delgado Bailon 2012 (En transition) https://www.linkedin.com/in/albadebai/
Gabriel Coulombe 2012 Assemblée nationale du Québec https://www.linkedin.com/in/gabriel-coulombe-89287254/
Delia Fagundes 2012 Diabetes Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/deliafagundes/
Karenina Huerta 2012 YMCA of Northern Alberta https://www.linkedin.com/in/karenina-huerta-mclean-8782154a/  
Gino Vlavonou 2012 Social Science Research Council https://www.linkedin.com/in/gino-vlavonou-701a3948/
Joanie Dionne-Rhéaume 2011 Université Laval https://www.linkedin.com/in/joanie-dionne-rh%C3%A9aume-64a36431/  
Jean-Michel Marcoux 2011 McGill University

https://www.linkedin.com/in/jean-michel-marcoux-28464035

Philippe Genest 2011 Affaires mondiales Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/philippe-g-1244911b/
Marjorie Alain 2010 Partnership for Economic Policy https://www.linkedin.com/in/marjorie-alain-790713b/ 
Catherine Côté 2010 Avocats sans frontières Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherine-c%C3%B4t%C3%A9-2390a325/
Rima Slaibi 2010 Ministère de l'immigration, de la francisation et de l'intégration https://www.linkedin.com/in/rima-slaibi/
Vargas Ricardo 2010 SUCO https://www.linkedin.com/in/ricardo-vargas-6b165413/?locale=en_US 
Véronique Baril 2009 Ministère de l'Économie et de l'Innovation du Québec https://www.linkedin.com/in/véronique-baril-6391b415/
Catherine Berger 2009 CLD de la Matanie https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherine-berger-21739528/
Thomas Druetz 2009 Université de Montréal https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomas-druetz-5b07a482  
Daniel Navarro 2009 Ministère des Relations internationales https://ca.linkedin.com/in/daniel-navarro-c-a9898a36
Pascal Tremblay 2009 Agence canadienne de développement international https://www.linkedin.com/in/pascaltremblay/
Marianne Audette-Chapdelaine 2008 Institut national de la recherche scientifique, centre Urbanisation Culture Société https://www.linkedin.com/in/marianne-audette-chapdelaine-8762812/
Reine Bohbot 2008 Gouv Québec, conseil du statut de la femme https://www.linkedin.com/in/reine-bohbot-233a182
Frédéric Margotton 2008 Affaires mondiales Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/fmargotton/
Philippe Vaillancourt 2008 Présence: information religieuse https://www.linkedin.com/in/philippe-vaillancourt-7159a826/
Andréane Aubé 2007 Patrimoine canadien https://www.linkedin.com/in/andr%C3%A9ane-aub%C3%A9-9634519
Karine Langlois 2007 Nations Unies https://www.linkedin.com/in/karinelanglois/
David Ruiz 2007 Ministère des relations internationales https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-ruiz-392025b4/
Alexandre Perron 2006 Conseil des relations internationales de Montréal https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandre-perron-2a410921/
Olivier Tremblay 2006 Ministère des Relations internationales https://www.linkedin.com/in/olivier-tremblay-03b4a6132/  
Pauline Boinot 2005 Université de Montréal https://www.linkedin.com/in/paulineboinot/ 
Nicolas David 2005 Radio-Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicolas-david-5b213114/
Sonia Muhimpundu 2005 London Intercommunity Health Center https://www.linkedin.com/in/sonia-muhimpundu-73489a21/
Vincent Paquet 2005 Emploi et développement social Canada www.linkedin.com/in/vincent-paquet-4885398a
David Forest 2004 CUSO International https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-forest-78975961/
Jacinthe Gagnon 2004 École nationale d'administration publique https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacinthe-gagnon-a6771216/
Julie Sirois 2004 Gouvernement du Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/julie-sirois-2708936
Johanne Veilleux 2004 Oxfam https://www.linkedin.com/in/johanneveilleux/
Jean-Frédéric Morin 2002 Université Laval https://www.linkedin.com/in/jean-frederic-morin-28973780/
Francis Villeneuve 2001 Affaires mondiales Canada Coordonnées sur demande: communication.coord@eti.ulaval.ca
Annie Laliberté 2000 Anego https://www.linkedin.com/in/annielaliberte/
Dany LaRochelle 1997 Cafa Corporate Finance linkedin.com/in/danylarochelle
Karel Mayrand 1996 Fondation David Suzuki https://www.linkedin.com/in/karel-mayrand-43a795a4/
Jean-François Lamoureux 1994 Exportation et Développement Canada https://www.linkedin.com/in/jean-fran%C3%A7ois-lamoureux-m-a-crm-b98ba799/
Stéphane Coulombe 1994 Min. Agriculture, Pêcheries et Alimentation - Québec https://www.linkedin.com/in/st%C3%A9phane-coulombe-10b03815a/
Patrice Moreau 1992 Mettis Aerospace https://www.linkedin.com/in/patrice-moreau-2b966b25/

Testimonials

Ljiljana Jureta, Advisor on Québec’s international commitments

Ljiljana Jureta

Advisor on Québec’s international commitments, Ministère des Relations Internationales et de la Francophonie, M.A., 2009

Like many of my colleagues, I started my career with a 4-month internship at MRI as a requirement of my course-based master’s. For me, this gradual transition from school to the working world was just what I needed. As an intern, I was able to get to know advisors and managers across the department while learning about MRI operations and developing new skills and knowledge. Today, what I appreciate most is being able to work on a wide range of projects in wide variety of fields, including culture, politics, and the environment. And my multidisciplinary master’s studies trained me for just that. These last few years have convinced me that to work in international relations you need a solid grasp of a range of disciplines, such as political science, law, and economics.

Jean Majeau,  Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Communications, Kruger, M.A. 1992

Jean Majeau

Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs and Communications, Kruger, M.A. 1992

The master's program has marked almost every step of my career. I had decided to specialize in Europe, and just as I was finishing my master's internship at the European Commission in Brussels, the Meech Lake Accord was rejected [June 1990]. A few months later, I had a chance to start my career as an analyst/consultant with the Commission on the Political and Constitutional Future of Québec. The commission was tasked with drawing up recommendations for the National Assembly on how to find a solution to the conflict. I was plunged into the thick of Quebec politics, and the European Union often came up as a reference during the Commission's work. In 1991, when I became an advisor for the body that organized Montréal’s 350th anniversary celebrations, I realized the importance of having an international relations department at the City of Montreal.  After graduation, I went to work at the Office of the Leader of the Official Opposition (the Honorable Lucien Bouchard) in the House of Commons, where I was responsible for foreign affairs. My interest in public affairs issues led me to work at NATIONAL, a public relations firm in Montréal, until I joined Kruger.

Étienne V. Langlois, Master’s Degree in International Studies

Étienne V. Langlois

Epidemiologist and public health expert at the World Health Organization (WHO), Master’s Degree in International Studies, 2006

Global health issues are complex. Take for example the difficult task of developing public health interventions or designing health policies and programs in developing countries. These challenges require multidisciplinary skills and knowledge not only in medicine, but also in economics, law, and political science. My master’s from HEI reinforced the knowledge and skills I needed to conduct essential WHO business and deploy evidence-based approaches in international development.

Information sur nos diplômés

Étienne V. Langlois

Epidemiologist and public health expert at the World Health Organization (WHO), Master’s Degree in International Studies, 2006

Global health issues are complex. Take for example the difficult task of developing public health interventions or designing health policies and programs in developing countries. These challenges require multidisciplinary skills and knowledge not only in medicine, but also in economics, law, and political science. My master’s from HEI reinforced the knowledge and skills I needed to conduct essential WHO business and deploy evidence-based approaches in international development.